MAKE SOME QUIET - 15 Years of Badman

08 November, 2013

Make Some Quiet – 15 Years of Badman 

On December 10th, 2013, Badman Recording Co. will release a two-and-a-half-hour digital compilation of selections culled from its catalog.  It’s been fifteen years since Badman Recording Co. pulled together its first releases out of a flat in the Haight-Ashbury district of San Francisco.  Founder Dylan Magierek often recorded bands in the 1904 house— and it was there that he came up with the wild notion of starting a label to get this stirring music out to folks. The compilation will be available through digital distributors worldwide.  It includes tracks from My Morning Jacket, STRFKR, Low, Hayden, the innocence mission, Mark Kozelek, Lisa Germano, Lovers... and two new tracks from upcoming albums from n.Lannon and Lanterna.

Track list:

  1. STRFKR - Rawnald Gregory Erickson the Second (from Starfucker)
  2. Nyles Lannon - Dreamer (from his forthcoming album)
  3. Lovers - Oh Yeah (from A Friend in the World)
  4. Kyle Andrews - Get Mad (from Find Love, Let Go)
  5. Lovers - Peppermint (from Dark Light)
  6. The Builders and the Butchers - Poison Water (from Western Medicine)
  7. Weinland - God Here I Come - (from La Lamentor)
  8. Hayden - Woody (from Elk-Lake Serenade)
  9. the innocence mission - Lake Shore Drive (from We Walked in Song)
  10. Patrick Park - Lucky Ones (from Come What Will)
  11. STRFKR - German Love (from Starfucker)
  12. The Bell - Tell Us You're Sorry (from Great Heat)
  13. Lovers - Wander Through the Time of Hearts (from A Friend in the World)
  14. Clairvoyants - The Hungry Ghosts (fromYour New Boundaries)
  15. Lanterna - Resigned (from their upcoming album)
  16. Pleasant Grove - Only a Mountain (from The Art of Leaving)
  17. Call and Response - Silhouette (from Winds Take No Shape)
  18. Lisa Germano - ...and so on (from No Elephants)
  19. James William Hindle - Silence (from Town Feeling)
  20. Nyles Lannon - The Catch (from Chemical Friends)
  21. Misc. - In a Studio of Keepsakes (from Happiness is Easy)
  22. The Builders and the Butchers - Black Elevator (from Dead Reckoning)
  23. The Red Thread - Wax Museum - (from A Ship in the Attic, Birds in the Sea)
  24. Mark Mallman - True Love (from Mr. Serious)
  25. Aina Haina - I Can't Feel You Anymore (from Aina Haina)
  26. ill lit - Diner Girls (from WACMusic)
  27. My Morning Jacket - Cobra (from Chocolate and Ice)
  28. Mark Kozelek - Ruth Marie (from Rock 'N' Roll Singer)
  29. the innocence mission - Sweep Down Early (from Befriended)
  30. Low - Back Home Again (from Take Me Home: A Tribute to John Denver)
  31. Don Peris - Ranger (from The Old Century)
  32. Red House Painters - I'm Sorry (from Take Me Home: A Tribute to John Denver)
« previous post   |   next post »